What Should Schools Be?

7 04 2013

Hello everyone, 

As I have mentioned before I am doing a project for a university class that is allowing me to focus my learning on any kind of moral education issue. I started my journey with classroom management techniques and realized that it wasn’t digging deep enough. I wrote a term paper on homeschooling from the family viewpoint and through that research saw homeschooling from the school viewpoint which then lead to options of de schooling and the negative lessons that the institution of schools teaches. I have been reading many books and in one of them it asks “what do we want children to learn and why?”

I decided to jump with this idea and poll the people around me to find out their answers. 

Here is the survey I created, I would LOVE your opinions and please share it with others, the more responses the better and more I learn! Thanks everyone in advance!!

 


Actions

Information

Leave a comment